Make a Meal Balance Donation

  • SWES kid eating lunchBecause the federal government has ended student meal waivers, GCS is no longer able to provide free breakfasts and lunches to students. All families are encouraged to fill out the meal benefits application at Students NOT attending a Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) school will be required to pay for breakfasts and lunches unless they have qualified for free or reduced-price meals. 

    Our school staff will work with families to help them complete the meal application; however, qualifying for free meals does not allow the district to cancel any charge balances that were previously accrued. 

    If members of our community would like to assist in covering these balance charges, they can send a tax-deductible donation to GCS School Nutrition Services, Finance Department, 712 N. Eugene Street, Greensboro NC 27401. The memo line should note School Meal Charge Balance Donation. Donors can designate their donation toward a specific non-CEP school, if desired. 

    Now you can make a donation electronically! Click here to access the secure website

    Here is a list of CEP schools for 2022-23. Students at these schools will not be charged for meals.  

    Alderman Elementary

    Hairston Middle

    Oak Hill Elementary

    Allen Jay Elementary

    Haynes Inman Education Center

    Oak View Elementary

    Allen Jay Preparatory Academy

    Herbin Metz Education Center

    Parkview Village Elementary

    Allen Middle

    High Point Central High

    Peck Elementary

    Andrews High

    Hunter Elementary

    Peeler Open Elementary

    Archer Elementary

    Irving Park Elementary

    Pruett SCALE

    Bessemer Elementary

    Jackson Middle

    Rankin Elementary

    Bluford Elementary

    Jamestown Elementary

    Reedy Fork Elementary

    Brightwood Elementary

    Jefferson Elementary

    SCALE Greensboro

    Christine Joyner Greene Education Center

    Johnson Street Global Studies

    Sedgefield Elementary

    Cone Elementary

    Jones Elementary

    Simkins Elementary

    Doris Henderson Newcomers School

    Joyner Elementary

    Smith High

    Dudley High

    Kirkman Park Elementary

    Southern Middle

    Erwin Montessori

    Madison Elementary

    Sumner Elementary

    Fairview Elementary

    McLeansville Elementary

    Swann Middle

    Falkener Elementary

    McNair Elementary

    Triangle Lake Montessori

    Ferndale Middle

    Montlieu Academy of Technology

    Union Hill Elementary

    Foust Elementary

    Morehead Elementary

    Vandalia Elementary

    Frazier Elementary

    Murphey Traditional Academy

    Washington Montessori

    Gateway Education Center

    Northeast High

    Welborn Middle

    Gillespie Park Elementary

    Northeast Middle

    Western Middle

    Guilford Elementary

    Northwood Elementary

    Wiley Elementary