School Leadership Team Members

  • The School Leadership Team meets once each month. 

    The duties of our school leadership team are as follows:

    • Monitors school-level student learning data and guides processes of continuous school improvement.
    • Defines and establishes goals for Jackson Middle School
    • Maintains a focus on our Mission Statement and Beliefs
    • Identifies needs within our school environment
    • Acts as a liaison between staff and administration
    • Proposes new programs
    • Deals with global issues that will directly affect our school

    The Leadership Team maintains a school culture that is friendly, supportive, and focused on children’s learning. The Leadership Team provides training and guidance for non-certified and support staff so they understand the school’s purpose and their role in it, greet visitors cordially, and interact positively with students.

    School Leadership Team Members

    Team Member

    Role

    Phone Number

    Email

    Chanel Aguilera

    7th Grade Math Teacher

    336-294-7350

    aguilec@gcsnc.com

    Soloman Stover

    6th Grade Social Studies

    336-294-7350

    stovers@gcsnc.com

    Dwayne Davidson

    8th Grade English Language Arts/Social Studies

    336-294-7350

    davidsd@gcsnc.com

    Charlotte Brower

    8th Grade Math

    336-294-7350  

    browerc@gcsnc.com

    Tammy Walker

    Encore

    336-294-7350  

    walkert3@gcsnc.com

    Victoria Dow

    EC

    336-294-7350  

    dowv2@gcsnc.com

    Corey English

    Assistant Principal

    336-294-7350  

    englisc@gcsnc.com

    Jana Foster-Harris

    Communities in Schools Coordinator  

    336-294-7350  

    fosterj7@gcsnc.com

    Stephanie Hendrix

     Multi-Classroom Leader -Math

    336-294-7350  

    hendris@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Johnson

     Multi-Classroom Leader- English Language Arts

    336-294-7350  

    johnsod5@gcsnc.com

    Megan Mayo

    Media Specialist

    336-294-7350  

    mayom2@gcsnc.com

    CeCe Matson

    Assistant Principal

    336-294-7350

    matsons@gcsnc.com

    Cynthia Monroe

    Counselor

    336-294-7350  

    monroec@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Odom

    Counselor

    336-294-7350  

    odomd@gcsnc.com

    Fredrick Sellars

    Principal 

    336-294-7350

    sellarf@gcsnc.com

    Mia Vilcant

    Parent

    336-294-7350 

    vilcanm@gcsnc.com 

     

    Meeting Dates

    JMS 2023-2024 School Leadership Team Meeting Dates 

    July 20, 2023 - Leadership Team Retreat

    October 4, 2023

    November 7, 2023

    December 5, 2023

    January 9, 2024

    February 6, 2024

    March 5, 2024

    April 2, 2024

    May 7, 2024

    Indistar Access

    Indistar is a state-wide system that Jackson and other GCS schools are using as the hub for school improvement activities. 
    To access Jackson’s plan:

    • Go to www.indistar.org
    • Click User Login
      • Username = GuestS15381
      • Password = GuestS15381

    This will allow you to view Jackson’s plan information, meeting agendas and minutes, artifacts, and other items related to school improvement.