• Our leadership team is comprised of elected members of the faculty and parents. Our goal is to focus on issues that improve student achievement and the school climate to ensure that Grimsley Senior High School continues to be the best school possible. We make important decisions that impact the school including the allocation of the budget and other resources in the best interest of student achievement.

    Typically, the leadership team meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 4:15 in the media center. At times, we require a change to the meeting date and time to accommodate holidays, optional workdays and other circumstances as determined by the team. The agenda is created in advance based on the requests of the elected members of the team, the team chair, the administrative team, and issues raised by school faculty. The leadership team meetings are “open meetings” and you do not have to be an elected member to attend.  As always, we welcome feedback to help our school improve. If you are not an elected member of the team, but would like to provide input on a particular topic, please contact your representative, the school principal or chair of the team.

    2018-2019 School-Based Leadership Team

    Administration

    Ged O'Donnell
    Principal
    336-370-8180
    odonneg@gcsnc.com

    Christopher Burnett
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    burnetc@gcsnc.com

    Yvonne Eason
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    easony@gcsnc.com

    Heather Hill
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    hillh@gcsnc.com

    Alex Ingram
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    ingrama2@gcsnc.com

     

     

    Dorinda Bowe
    Administrative Assistant
    336-370-8180
    bowed@gcsnc.com

    Teachers

    Allison Greiner, Past Chair
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    greinea@gcsnc.com

    Clara Hidalgo
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    wetmorc@gcsnc.com

    Josh Hudgins
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    hudginj@gcsnc.com

    Ashly Morrison
    Curriculum Facilitator
    336-370-8180
    morrisa2@gcsnc.com

    Jasmine Pearson
    Counselor
    336-370-8180
    pearsoj@gcsnc.com


    Cari Reeves, Chair
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    reevesc@gcsnc.com


    Carmen Rock
    CDC - instructional support
    336-370-8180
    rockc@gcsnc.com


    Brian Wade
    Teacher
    wadeb@gcsnc.com


    Jennifer Worrells
    Media Specialist
    336-370-8180
    worrelj@gcsnc.com


    Hannah Younts
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    orrh@gcsnc.com

    Parents

    Lisa Carlisle
    PTSA President

     


    Laura Wallace
    Parent 
    lwallace@gokeystone.com

     

     

    Tentative Leadership Meeting Dates for 2018-2019

    • August 16
    • September 11
    • October 9
    • November 13
    • December 11
    • January 8
    • February 12
    • March 12
    • April 9
    • May 14
    • June 11


     

Grimsley Light Fixture