• Our leadership team is comprised of elected members of the faculty and parents. Our goal is to focus on issues that improve student achievement and the school climate to ensure that Grimsley Senior High School continues to be the best school possible. We make important decisions that impact the school including the allocation of the budget and other resources in the best interest of student achievement.

    Typically, the leadership team meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 4:30 in the Cafeteria. At times, we require a change to the meeting date and time to accommodate holidays, optional workdays and other circumstances as determined by the team. The agenda is created in advance based on the requests of the elected members of the team, the team chair, the administrative team, and issues raised by school faculty. The leadership team meetings are “open meetings” and you do not have to be an elected member to attend.  As always, we welcome feedback to help our school improve. If you are not an elected member of the team, but would like to provide input on a particular topic, please contact your representative, the school principal or chair of the team.

    2021-2022 School-Based Leadership Team

    Administration

    Ged O'Donnell
    Principal
    336-370-8180
    odonneg@gcsnc.com

    Christopher Burnett
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    burnetc@gcsnc.com

    Anna Hartgrove
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    hartgra@gcsnc.com

    Alex Ingram
    Assistant Principal
    336-370-8180
    ingrama2@gcsnc.com

    Dianne Creech
    Administrative Assistant
    336-370-8180
    creechd@gcsnc.com

    Teachers

    Michael Courts
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    @gcsnc.com

    Kia Aponte
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    apontek@gcsnc.com

    Natasha Ingram
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    ingramn@gcsnc.com

    Josh Hudgins
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    hudginj@gcsnc.com

    Hannah Younts
    Curriculum Facilitator
    336-370-8180
    yountsh@gcsnc.com

    Grady Peace
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    Peacec@gcsnc.com

    Brian Wade
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    wadeb@gcsnc.com

    Teresa Whiting
    Teacher
    336-370-8180
    whitint@gcsnc.com


    Carmen Rock
    CTE - instructional support
    336-370-8180
    rockc@gcsnc.com


    Brian Wade
    Teacher
    wadeb@gcsnc.com


    Jennifer Worrells
    Library Media Specialist
    336-370-8180
    worrelj@gcsnc.com

    Parent Representatives

    Amanda Buchanan, PTSA President

    Michelle Alvarino
    Julie Newcomb
    Kim Priddy
    Laura Wallace

     

     

    Tentative Leadership Meeting Dates for 2021-2022

    • August 4
    • September 
    • October 
    • November 
    • December 
    • January
    • February 
    • March 
    • April 
    • May 
    • June 


     

Grimsley Light Fixture
  • You can find the SIP (also called the Comprehensive Report) and Minutes by visiting http://www.indistar.org/ and using the login GuestS16362 for both the login and password.