• The SWMS Leadership Team is comprised of administrators, staff members and parents who have been elected to provide leadership in areas of School Improvement, Curriculum & Instruction, School Climate and other school matters.  Meetings are monthly and are open. All SWMS stakeholders are welcome to attend and contribute.

    2022-2023 Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

    1st Tuesday of the month at 4:00pm in Media Center

     22-23 SBLT By-Laws

    You may view our School Improvement Plan online with the following information.  This is a living document and you will be able to see the most updated version upon logging in. 


    Guest Login - Password / GuestS16431 - GuestS16431

    *SBLT meeting minutes can be accessed using the Guest Login and Password*

      Click on the link to view our 22-23 School Improvement plan embedded within our Common Instructional Framework:

    22-23 School Improvement Plan


    22-23 Leadership Team Members

    Dr. Arlisa Armond Principal 336-819-2985 armonda@gcsnc.com
    Benjamin Brown Teacher 336-819-2985 brownb4@gcsnc.com
    Jasmine Cousar Other 336-819-2985 cousarj@gcsnc.com
    Darrin Turner Curriculum Facilitator 336-819-2985 turnerd3@gcsnc.com
    Thomas Ehlers Assistant Principal 336-819-2985 ehlerst@gcsnc.com
    Christie Hall Parent 336-202-7967 christiehall81@gmail.com
    Lori Johnson Teacher 336-819-2985 johnsol5@gcsnc.com
    Stephanie Linville Teacher 336-819-2985 linvils@gcsnc.com
    Jennifer Poe Assistant Principal 336-819-2985 poej@gcsnc.com
    Katherine Rizos Teacher 336-819-2985 grayv@gcsnc.com
    Dereck Sadler Assistant Principal 336-819-2985 sadlerd@gcsnc.com
    Dr. Janice Tolliver Curriculum Facilitator 336-819-2985 tollivj3@gcsnc.com