• SCHOOL LEADERSHIP INFORMATION

    Our leadership team is comprised of elected members of the faculty and parents. Our main goal is to focus on topics that seek to improve student achievement and the school climate to guarantee that Swann Middle School continues to be a school of success. The team makes relevant decisions that impact the school, including the allocation of budget and other resources in the best interest of our students’ overall achievement.

    The team meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 4:15pm in the conference room. The agenda is created in advance based on the requests of the elected members of the team, the team chair, the administrative team, and on specific concerns raised by the staff. The leadership team meetings are open meetings, which means that those interested do not have to be elected members to attend. As always, we welcome feedback to help our school improve.

    If you are not an elected member of the team, but would like to provide input on a particular topic, please contact your representative, the team chair, or the school principal.

     

    2018-2019 School-Based Leadership Team:

    Keisha Brown, Principal, brownk7@gcsnc.com

    Stuart Johnston, Assistant Principal, johnsts@gcsnc.com

    Gabrielle Hall, Assistant Principal, hallg2@gcsnc.com

    Jennifer Snuggs, Curriculum Facilitator, snuggsj@gcsnc.com

    Dr. Dena Keeling, Counselor/SBLT Chair, keelind@gcsnc.com

    Ricardo Bernal, EL Teacher/Indistar Process Manager, bernalr@gcsnc.com

    Nanette Smith, Math Teacher/6th grade Representative, smithn@gcsnc.com

    Kimberly Neal, ELA Teacher/7th grade Representative, nealk@gcsnc.com

    Robert Spruill, Math Teacher/8th grade Representative, spruilr2@gcsnc.com

    Tina Magee, Math Teacher/ EC Representative, mageet@gcsnc.com

    Latitia McNeil, Spanish Immersion Parent Representative

    Vacant, Attendance Zone Parent Representative

    Vacant, STEM Parent Representative

     

     

    What is Indistar and how to access it?

    Indistar is a comprehensive system that all Guilford County Schools are using as the hub for school improvement activities. To access Swann’s plan:

    - Go to www.indistar.org - Click User Login - Enter the username: GuestS15374 - Enter the password: Guest S15374

    This will allow you to view Swann’s plan information, meeting agendas, artifacts, and other items related to our school improvement process. If you have any questions, contact your representative.