Our Counseling Team

  • COUNSELORS 

    Kristina Zemaityte, Alpha A-D

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1206

    zemaitk@gcsnc.com

    Ms. Z.

     

     

    Mikayla Gunn Witten, Alpha E-K

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1208

    gunnm@gcsnc.com

    Mrs. Witten

     

     

    Kanesha Fields Alpha L-Q

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1205

    fieldsk3@gcsnc.com

    Mrs. Fields

     

     

    Michael Harrison, Alpha R-Z

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1207

    harrism3@gcsnc.com

    Website 

    Counselor Harrison

     

  • GCS students in a crisis of any kind— anxiety, depression, abuse, suicidal thoughts, food insecurity, etc., are urged to call GCS Youth Crisis Hotline at 336-332-7295 to speak with a counselor. The hotline is open daily from 7 am until midnight.

  •  

    STAFF 

    Jacqueline Drumwright, Graduation Coach

    (336) 375-2500 ext 1115

    drumwrj@gcsnc.com

    Ms. Drumwright

     

     

    Lisa Randall, Curriculum Facilitator & Math Coach

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1130

    randall@gcsnc.com

    Mrs. Randall

     

     

    Brooke Thompson, Registrar

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1200

    thompsb@gcsnc.com

     Mrs. Brooke Thompson

     

     

    Geneva Young, Data Manager

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1250

    youngg@gcsnc.com

    Mrs. Geneva Young 

     

     

    James Wyrick, Attendance

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1251

    wyrickj2@gcsnc.com

    Mr. Wyrick

     

     

    James Gordon, Dean of Students

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1116

    gordonj@gcsnc.com

    Mr. Gordon

     

     

    Karyle Miller, Curriculum Facilitator & Literacy Coach

    (336) 375-2500 ext. 1611

    millerk6@gcsnc.com

    Mrs. Miller