Department page
  • Mission Statement:

    "The mission of the Dudley High School counseling department is to assist students with career development, encourage them to challenge themselves academically, assist in acquiring personal/social skills needed to relate to self and others, and prepare them to be productive citizens and lifelong learners."

    Philosophy Statement:

    “We believe a comprehensive counseling program includes teamwork with school personnel, community resources, parents, and students. We believe all students have value and the ability to learn, and that communication is an important tool for the success of our counseling program."

    Counseling Department Staff

    LaTonya Greenlee - Registrar

    greenll@gcsnc.com

    LaKeisha Davis - Data Manager

    davisl@gcsnc.com

    Tiffany Rouse - Counselor

    (9th Grade A-L)

    rouset@gcsnc.com

    Drennan Paylor - Counselor

    (9th Grade M-Z and Early College Academy)

    paylord2@gcsnc.com

    Jennifer Lackey - Counselor

    (10th-12th Grade A-F)

    lackeyj@gcsnc.com

    Stephanie Reid - Counselor

    (10th-12th Grade G-L)

    reids3@gcsnc.com

    Ronnie Dargan - Counselor

    (10th-12th Grade M-R)

    darganr@gcsnc.com

    Michelle Hines - Counselor

    (10th-12th Grade S-Z)

    hinesm2@gcsnc.com

    Tiffany Bryant - Graduation Coach

    bryantt2@gcsnc.com

    DeSiyre Spurgeon - College Adviser

    (College Application Process, Financial Aid, ACT/SAT)

    spurged@gcsnc.com

  •