• PROUD TO BE HORNET NATION!

    WG offers a variety of sports through out the year.  Follow the link for more information:

    Hornet Athletics

    WG Football

    Western Guilford Athletic Department

     

    Athletic Director               Coach Causey          causeyc@gcsnc.com

     

    Fall

    Football-Coach Terwilliger                                      terwilb@gcsnc.com                                            

    Volleyball- Coach Long                                         longd@gcsnc.com

    Men’s Soccer-Coach Beck                                      beckj@gcsnc.com                     

    Cross Country- Coach Putnam                              marc@trinitychurchgso.org

    Women’s Tennis- Coach Whisnant                         whisnaj@gcsnc.com

    Cheerleading-Coach Pratt                                    prattp@gcsnc.com

     

    Winter

    Wrestling- Coach Melton                                     meltong@gcsnc.com

    Women’s Basketball- Coach Miga                        gmiga25@gmail.com                 

    Men’s Basketball- Coach Harris                           harrisj7@gcsnc.com

    Indoor Track- Coach Hudson                               hudsono5@gcsnc.com

    Swimming- Coach Gerringer                              davgerring@aol.com

     

    Spring

    Baseball- Coach Wood                                        woodm4@gcsnc.com

    Softball- Coach Medley                                       gmedley96@gmail.com

    Women’s Lacrosse- Coach Haislip                        haislib@gcsnc.com

    Men’s Lacrosse- Coach Abourjilie                        abourjc@gcsnc.com

    Women’s Soccer-   Coach Johnson                      johnsov@gcsnc.com

    Men’s Tennis- Coach Whisnant                           whisnaj@gcsnc.com

    Spring Track- Coach Hudson                               hudsono5@gcsnc.com

    Men’s Golf- Coach Melton                                   meltong@gcsnc.com