School Leadership Team Members

  • The  Leadership Team meets once each month, monitors school-level student learning data and guides processes of continuous school improvement. The Leadership Team maintains a school culture that is friendly, supportive, and focused on children’s learning. The Leadership Team provides training and guidance for non-certified and support staff so they understand the school’s purpose and their role in it, greet visitors cordially, and interact positively with students.

    School Leadership Team Members

    Team Member

    Role

    Email

    Katrinka Brown

    Principal

    brownk9@gcsnc.com

    Nancy Cravey

    School Library Media Specialist

    craveyn@gcsnc.com

    Corey English

    Assistant Principal

    englisc@gcsnc.com

    Eric Graves

    Communities in Schools Coordinator

    gravese@gcsnc.com

    Brian Haskins

    Counselor

    haskinb@gcsnc.com

    Dr. Thomasina Hayes

    Encore representative

    hayest3@gcsnc.com

    Stephanie Hendrix

    Math Multi-Classroom Leader

     

    Deanna Johnson

    ELA Multi-classroom Leader

     

    Dawn Lineberry

    6th Grade representative

    linebed@gcsnc.com

    Shronda McMillan

    8th Grade representative

    mcmills@gcsnc.com

    Tammy McNeil

    7th Grade representative

    mcneilt3@gcsnc.com

    Cynthia Monroe

    Youth Development Coordinator

    monroec@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Odom

    Counselor

    odomd@gcsnc.com

    Yajaira Owens

    Assistant Principal

    owensy@gcsnc.com

    Anthony Pass

    IPG Coach

    passa@gcsnc.com

    Tiffany Phifer

    EC representative

    phifert@gcsnc.com

     

    Meeting Dates

    The School Leadership Team will meet the 1st Thursday of each month. 

    September 3rd

    October 1st

    November 5th

    December 3rd

    January 7th

    February 4th

    March 4th

    April 8th

    May 6th

    June 3rd

    Indistar Access

    Indistar is a state-wide system that Jackson and other GCS schools are using as the hub for school improvement activities. 
    To access Jackson’s plan:

    • Go to www.indistar.org
    • Click User Login
      • Username = GuestS15381
      • Password = GuestS15381

    This will allow you to view Jackson’s plan information, meeting agendas and minutes, artifacts, and other items related to school improvement.