School Leadership Team Members

  • The School Leadership Team meets once each month. 

    The duties of our school leadership team is as follows:

    • Monitors school-level student learning data and guides processes of continuous school improvement.
    • Defines and establishes goals for Jackson Middle School
    • Maintains a focus on our Mission Statement and Beliefs
    • Identifies needs within our school enviroment
    • Acts as a liason between staff and administration
    • Proposes new programs
    • Deals with global issues that will directly affect our school

    The Leadership Team maintains a school culture that is friendly, supportive, and focused on children’s learning. The Leadership Team provides training and guidance for non-certified and support staff so they understand the school’s purpose and their role in it, greets visitors cordially, and interacts positively with students.

    School Leadership Team Members

    Team Member

    Role

    Email

    Katrinka Brown

    Principal

    brownk9@gcsnc.com

    Angelia Messick

    School Library Media Specialist

    messica@gcsnc.com

    Corey English

    Assistant Principal

    englisc@gcsnc.com

    Eric Graves

    Communities in Schools Coordinator

    gravese@gcsnc.com

    Brian Haskins

    Counselor

    haskinb@gcsnc.com

    Dr. Thomasina Hayes

    Encore Representative

    hayest3@gcsnc.com

    Stephanie Hendrix

    Math Multi-Classroom Leader

    hendris@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Johnson

    ELA Multi-Classroom Leader

    johnsod5@gcsnc.com 

     Vacant

    6th Grade Representative

     

    Shronda McMillan

    8th Grade Representative

    mcmills@gcsnc.com

    Tammy McNeil

    7th Grade Representative

    mcneilt3@gcsnc.com

    Cynthia Monroe

    Youth Development Coordinator

    monroec@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Odom

    Counselor

    odomd@gcsnc.com

    Yajaira Owens

    Assistant Principal

    owensy@gcsnc.com

    Anthony Pass

    Innovative Partnership Grant Coach

    passa@gcsnc.com

    Cherie Foxx

    EC representative

    foxxc@gcsnc.com

     Vacant

    Parent Representative

     

     

    Meeting Dates

    The School Leadership Team will meet the 1st Tuesday of each month. 

    September 7th

    October 5th

    November 2nd

    December 7th

    January 4th

    February 1st

    March 1st

    April 5th

    May 3rd

    June 7th

    Indistar Access

    Indistar is a state-wide system that Jackson and other GCS schools are using as the hub for school improvement activities. 
    To access Jackson’s plan:

    • Go to www.indistar.org
    • Click User Login
      • Username = GuestS15381
      • Password = GuestS15381

    This will allow you to view Jackson’s plan information, meeting agendas and minutes, artifacts, and other items related to school improvement.