School Leadership Team Members

  • The  Leadership Team meets once each month, monitors school-level student learning data and guides processes of continuous school improvement. The Leadership Team maintains a school culture that is friendly, supportive, and focused on children’s learning. The Leadership Team provides training and guidance for non-certified and support staff so they understand the school’s purpose and their role in it, greet visitors cordially, and interact positively with students.

     

    School Leadership Team Members

    Team Member

    Association

    Phone

    Email

    Derly Daza

    ENCORE/Spanish Teacher

    336-294-7350

    dazamed@gcsnc.com

    Dawn Lineberry

    Teacher

    336-294-7350

    linebed@gcsnc.com

    Tiffany Phifer

    Exceptional Children Math Teacher

    336-294-7350

    phifert@gcsnc.com

    Nicole Shamberger

    Multi-Classroom Leader Math

    336-294-7350

    shamben@gcsnc.com

    Keshia Brown

    Teacher

    336-294-7350

    brownk2@gcsnc.com

    Katrinka Brown

    Principal

    336-294-7350

    brownk9@gcsnc.com

    Yolanda Carr

    Parent

     

    noemail@gcsnc.com

    Nancy Cravey

    Media Center Specialist

    336-294-7350

    grundma@gcsnc.com

    Corey English

    Assistant Principal

    336-294-7350

    englisc@gcsnc.com 

    Eric Graves

    Communities in Schools Coordinator

    336-294-7350

    gravese@gcsnc.com

    Cynthia Monroe

    Youth Development Coordinator

    336-294-7350

    monroec@gcsnc.com

    Mecia Moore

    Multi-Classroom Leader Language Arts

    336-294-7350

    moorem@gcsnc.com

    Deanna Odom

    Counselor

    336-294-7350

    odomd@gcsnc.com

    Yajaira Owens

    Assistant Principal

    336-294-7350

    owensy@gcsnc.com

     

    Meeting Dates

    The School Leadership Team will meet the 1st Tuesday of each month. 

     

    Sept. 3rd

    Oct. 1st

    Nov. 5th

    Dec.3rd

    Jan. 7th

    Feb. 4th

    Mar 3rd

    Apr. 7th

    May 5th

    Jun. 2nd

     

    Indistar

    Indistar is a state-wide system that Jackson and other GCS schools are using as the hub for school improvement activities.  To access Jackson’s plan:

    ·         Go to www.indistar.org

    ·         Click User Login

    ·         Username: GuestS15381

    ·         Password: GuestS15381

     

     

    This will allow you to view Jackson’s plan information, meeting agendas, artifacts, and other items related to school improvement.