Return to Headlines

Rookie Teacher of the Year, Mentor of the Year Finalists Announced

Congratulations to the Mentor of the Year and Rookie Teacher of the Year finalists! The winners will be announced at Celebration of Excellence, which will take place Sept. 19 at Grimsley High.

Finalists and honorable mentions are as follows:

2019 Rookie Teacher of the Year Finalists:

Amanda Holt, Weaver Academy

Ashley Gammon, Oak View Elementary

Kavaughn Brown, Mendenhall Middle

Harris Lennon, Mccleansville Elementary              



2019 Mentor of the Year Finalists:

Lauara Aberg, Smith High

Ricardo Bernal, Swann Middle

Suzanne Harmon, Bessemer Elementary

Lauren Jackson, Herbin-Metz Education Center

Lindsay Nail, Jesse Wharton Elementary